• Streaming + Download



Kevin Nottingham, of KevinNottingham.com’s notoriety, introduces his record label HiPNOTT Records’ latest musical endeavor. Through a partnership with HipHopDX, HiPNOTT is slated to release the first volume of a two-part series mixtape entitled HiPNOTT Records 2010 Takeover where Nottingham hones the label’s direction and sound. The mixtape, presented by HipHopDX, KevinNottingham.com and DJBooth.net, is available for free download.

HiPNOTT Record’s 2010 Takeover is a feel-good head-bobber reminiscent of the Golden Era of hip-hop that we all miss. Expect a skillful blend of exclusive tracks from both unsigned and established hip hop talent including Chaundon (Justus League), Guilty Simpson, Kyle Lucas, Joe Scudda, Verbs featuring MURS, El Prez, Truck North (The Roots), Tiye Phoenix, Wax, and Ilyas (Tanya Morgan). HiPNOTT’s signed artists, Cymarshall Law, K. Sparks, Nobody Famous, Trav Williams, JC Poppe and Preach, more than hold their own.

Download Here: www.djbooth.net/index/mixtapes/entry/hipnott-records-2010-takeover-vol-1

1. Intro [prod by Nobody Famous]
2. Chris Young - Dead Man Freestyle [prod by Faust]
3. Kyle Lucas - Queen of Apologies [prod by Patrick Stump & Simon Illa]
4. Trav Williams - Bobby & Whitney [prod by G.C.]
5. Cymarshall Law - Hip Hop Is Me [prod by Abnormal]
6. Nobody Famous - The Great Pretenders (feat. Skinny C & Trav Williams) [prod by Nobody Famous]
7. Raven Sorvino - The Introduction (Paper Girl) [prod by Chreyest Allah]
8. Know:Juander - Homage [prod by Know:Juander]
9. Pre - Freak of the Week [prod by Artik Love]
10. Tiye Phoenix - Down (The Armegeddon Theme) [prod by Tiye Phoenix]
11. VerBS - Now Im Free (feat. MURS) [prod by Alpha MC]
12. Wax – Ahh Yes (feat. Ilyas from Tanya Morgan & Rusty Redenbacher from Mudkids) [prod by EOM]
13. Preach - Go Back [prod by Katrah Quey]
14. JC Poppe - Get Live With It (Remix feat. Guilty Simpson) [prod by Dave Derrilykt]
15. K. Sparks - Vibez [prod by G.C.]
16. MumsFP - Who Am I (feat. Joe Scudda) [prod by Goose]
17. El Prez - Stick Up Kids [prod by Jansport J]
18. Truck North - Hot Outside [prod by Illmind]
19. Tomorrow, Yesterday - Mr. Pop Ular [prod by Critical]
20. Chaundon - Crushin (feat. Erica Thompson) [prod by Pav Bundy]



We started out Crushin
But is it enough?
Will it rise above?

It's more than it was
But could it be love?
But could it be love?


Chaundon: I'm feeling you.
Erica: Boy I'm feeling you.
Chaundon: Let's take it up a notch.
Erica: Let's get it boo.
Chaundon: Heavy flirtin, lead to crushin, we were lustin, now we're lovin.
Erica: I'm feelin you.
Chaundon: Girl I'm feeling you.
Erica: Let's take it up a notch.
Chaundon: Let's get it boo.
Erica: You my baby.
Chaundon: You my lady, this kinda love could drive me so crazy, see how you got me buggin out lately?


released June 19, 2010
Written by Chaundon and Erica Thompson.
Produced by PavBundy.
Recorded at the Chop Shop.



all rights reserved


ericathompson Los Angeles, California

born and raised in north carolina, erica has always had a passion for singing & creating music. she sang her first solo over her church choir at 5 & started writing shortly after. she started her professional career as a writer in 2007 when she was discovered by a Grammy Award Winning writer. since then, while figuring out her niche as an artist, she's collaborated on projects for many others. ... more

contact / help

Contact ericathompson

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns